Prof. Dr. Ramesh K. Agarwal

1975: Ph.D. Aeronautical Sciences, Stanford University, USA
1969: M.S. Aeronautical Engineering, University of Minnesota, USA
1968: B. Tech (Hons.) Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, India
1965: B.Sc. University of Allahabad, India

Employment History (including administrative positions)
2001- present: William Palm Professor of Engineering, Washington University in St. Louis (WUSTL)
2001- present: Director, Computational Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (WUSTL)
2002-present: Director, MO Statewide Aerospace Research and Education Center (AeREC)
2003-present: Director, Aerospace Engineering Program (WUSTL)
2005-2009: Director, Nanotechnology Minor in School of Engineering (WUSTL)
2007-present: Director, Renewable Energy and Sustainable Transportation Laboratory (WUSTL)
2011-present: Faculty Fellow, Institute of Public Health (WUSTL)
2011-present: Affiliate Faculty, Division of Biology and Biomedical Sciences (WUSTL) 
1996-2001: Executive Director, National Institute for Aviation Research and Sam Bloomfield Distinguished Professor, Wichita State University (WSU)
1994-1996: Sam Bloomfield Distinguished Professor and Chair, Aerospace Engineering (WSU)
1995-2001: Director, KS Statewide Aircraft Design & Manufacturing Research Center (ADMRC)
1997-2001: Director, FAA Airworthiness Assurance Center of Excellence
1999-2001: Director, Kansas/NASA Small Aircraft Transportation System (KSATS)
2000-2001: Director, FAA Center of Excellence for General Aviation Research (CEGAR)
1978-1994: Program Director and MDC Fellow, McDonnell Douglas Research Laboratories
1976-1978: NRC Research Associate, NASA-Ames Research Center
1975-1976: Rao & Associates Inc., Palo Alto, CA

Awards/Special attainments (chronological order)
• ASEE Isadore T. Davis Award (2016)
• ASEE Archie Higdon Distinguished Mechanics Educator Award (2016)
• ASME Fluids Engineering Division 90th Anniversary Medal (2016)
• AIAA Reed Aeronautics Award (2015) – Highest Award bestowed by AIAA
• SAE Medal of Honor (2015) – Highest Award bestowed by SAE
• SAE Excellence in Engineering Education Award (2014)
• SAE Aerospace Engineering Leadership Award (2013)
• SAE International Leadership Award (2013)
• ASEE Distinguished Service Award (2013)
• IET U.K Heaviside Medal for Contributions to Control Theory (2012)
• ASME Dedicated Service Award (2012)
• AIAA Thermophysics Award (2011)
• SAE John Connors Environmental Award (2011)
• ASME Edwin F. Church Medal (2011)
• Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur Distinguished Alumnus Award (2011)
• SAE Clarence L. (Kelly) Johnson Aerospace Vehicle Design & Development Award (2010)
• SAE Franklin Kolk Progress in Air Transportation Award (2010)
• AIAA/ASEE John Leland Atwood Award (2010)
• AIAA Lindbergh Award (2010)
• SAE McFarland Award (2010)
• WUSTL-SEAS Association of Graduate Engineering Student’s Big Fish Award (2010)
• AIAA/SAE William Littlewood Lecture Award (2009)
• James B. Eads Award of Academy of Science of St. Louis (2009)
• AIAA Aerodynamics Award (2008)
• Missouri academy of Science Outstanding Scientist Award (2008)
• Royal Aeronautical Society Gold Award (2006)
• ASME Charles Russ Richards Memorial Award (2006)
• Missouri Academy of Science “Most Distinguished Scientist Award” (2003)
• AIAA Civic Service Award (2003)
• AIAA Sustained Technical Achievement Award (2002)
• ASME Fluids Engineering Award (2001)
• WSU President’s Award for Distinguished Service (1998)
• AIAA Engineer of the Year Award (1998)
• University of Kansas Irving Youngberg Research Award in Applied Sciences (1998)
• WSU Excellence in Research Award (1998)
• WSU College of Engineering Award for Continuing Education (1996)
• AIAA Distinguished Lecturer (1996-1999; 2011-2015)
• ASME Distinguished Lecturer (1994-1997)
• IEEE Distinguished Lecturer (1994 - 2015)
• ASEE Distinguished Lecturer (2010)
• ACM Distinguished Speaker (2011- )
• APS Distinguished Speaker of Forum on Industrial and Applied Physics (1995-2008)
• Many other awards from AIAA, ASME, IEEE, SAE and SME St. Louis and Wichita Sections

Fellowships in Professional Societies
HFRAeS: Honorary Fellow, Royal Aeronautical Society (RAeS), U.K
FAAAS: Fellow, American Association for Advancement of Science (AAAS)
FAPS: Fellow, American Physical Society (APS)
FIOP: Fellow, Institute of Physics (IOP), U.K
FAIAA: Fellow, American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)
FCSAA: International Fellow, Chinese Society of Aeronautics and Astronautics (CSAA), China
FIEEE: Fellow, Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 
FASME: Fellow, American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) 
FSME: Fellow, Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) 
FSAE: Fellow, Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) 
FASCE: Fellow, American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) 
FAAM: Fellow, American Academy of Mechanics(AAM)
FASEE: Fellow, American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) 
FIET: Fellow, Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), U.K
FEI: Fellow, Energy Institute (EI), U.K 
FMASc: Fellow, Missouri Academy of Science
FAScSTL: Fellow, Academy of Science of St. Louis
FNYAS: Fellow, New York Academy of Science
FKAS: Fellow, Kansas Academy of Science
FWIF: Fellow, World Innovation Foundation (WIF)
HFAIEM: Honorary Fellow, Australian Institute of Energetic Materials



Contact us

Unit 04, 7/F, Bright Way Tower, No. 33 Mong Kok Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong
For general inquiries: ieti@vip.qq.com or info@ieti.net
International Engineering and Technology Institute is registered in Hong Kong (No. 65010577-001).
国际工程技术协会注册于香港 (编号: 65010577-001).