Home >Awards > IETI PhD Fellowship Award

The IETI PhD Fellowship Award is a prestigious accolade tailored specifically for doctoral students and scholars who are either currently enrolled in their doctoral studies or have completed their doctoral degree within the past 1 year. This award is designed to recognize and honor outstanding achievements in learning, research, grants, awards, international cooperation, and social services. The selection process is meticulously conducted by our award committee, ensuring that each recipient's contributions to their field are duly acknowledged and celebrated.

Eligibility Requirements:
To be considered for the IETI PhD Fellowship Award, applicants must meet the following criteria:
Enrollment Verification: Applicants must provide proof of enrollment in a doctoral program or evidence of having completed their doctoral studies within 1 year of graduation. This ensures that the award is targeted towards those in the critical stages of their academic and research careers.
Documentation: A complete resume and a short biography (no more than 400 words) are required. This documentation should highlight the applicant's academic and research achievements, providing a comprehensive overview of their scholarly journey.
Research Excellence: Submission of two or more representative research papers is mandatory. These papers should reflect the applicant's significant contributions to their field of study, showcasing their research skills and innovative thinking.
Recommendation: One letter of recommendation from a senior researcher is required. This letter should attest to the applicant's research capabilities, academic excellence, and potential for future contributions to their discipline.

Important Dates:
For submission deadlines, application procedures, and announcement of awardees, please refer to our latest announcement. This will ensure that all applicants are informed of the necessary timelines and requirements for successful application to the IETI PhD Fellowship Award.

2024 Announcement
Nominations are invited for the 2024 year. The deadline for nominations is on September 30 2024. Please send the nomination package by email to info#ieti.net. The awardee will be announced before December 31 2024.

2022 1st IETI PhD Fellowship Award Winner(s)

Abdellatif Boutiara, University of Ghardaia, Algeria
Lei Tong, Rajamangala University of Technology Tawan-ok, Thailand

2023 2nd IETI PhD Fellowship Award Winner(s)

Wei Zhang, University College London, UK
Jingjie He, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
Samaneh Arman, Koc University, Turkey
Wei Wang, University of New South Wales, Australia and Wuhan University of Technology, China
News: https://www.ieti.net/news/detail.aspx?id=346

Annual Scientific Award
Green Award
Ramesh Agarwal Award
James Crabbe Award
George Perry Award
Young Researcher Award
PhD Award
Best Paper Award